Daily Archives: January 26, 2011

INEXPRESSIBLE JOY!!!!!

Have you ever had a moment where you want to climb to the top a mountain and scream “PRAISE JESUS”? I have that feeling right now. Inexpressible joy… the kind of joy that’s talked about in 1 Peter.

“… and though you have not seen Him, you love Him, and though you do not see Him now, but believe in Him, you greatly rejoice with joy inexpressible and full of glory.”     1 Peter 1:8 NASB

As I’ve mentioned before, this past week has been hard. It’s been a week of heartache, challenges and doubt. I’ve struggled with the fact of leaving everything behind. And when I say everything, I mean EVERYTHING. My best friend. My family. My close friends. My comfortable apartment. My ministry. My solid church. My community. The encouragement I have around me. My car. My wardrobe and all my other stuff. Even being able to understand people when they speak to me. EVERYTHING. For about a week, tears filled my eyes as I thought about all these things I’d be leaving.

God is faithful and good. He’s sovereign and He knows best. Today, I had received a random phone call from the CEO of Global Partners in Hope. He told me that there was a guy in Omaha from China and he was leaving tonight. I shifted my plans around and within the hour, I was sitting in Starbucks with them, talking about the thriving ministry of CEO Global.

From what I gathered in the 45 minutes of this organization, God has blessed this ministry. In a nutshell, CEO Global recruits students from the top universities in China to be a part of the “Sunshine International Camp”. This ten day summer camp is intended to develop servant leaders of integrity while investing into these students’ spiritual lives. This organization works so well because they have been approved by the government and it’s beneficial for students, corporations, and the students’ eternity!

The government sees how these Sunshine camps are transforming students lives and want them to be more of them! Corporations invest money in this non-profit organization because after these students graduate, the corporations get these integrity-filled students as employees. For students, it’s a great opportunity to practice English, learn about integrity, and 80% of them come to know Jesus through their camp coaches.

This is incredible. I’m getting so excited even thinking about this ministry for CEO Global. They are reaching the best students from the best universities who are servant leaders of integrity!! I’m not sure how much the government knows… but these solid leaders who are being raised up in major corporations are BELIEVERS!!! Praise the Lord!!!

This is something I’m going to check into more when I’m over in China in March till June. I’m excited to see what God has in store for me and for this ministry and for the country of China. This came right when I needed it, a renewed passion for China. I’m ready to go, right now. I’m all in, ready for the Lord to guide me there!!

China is on the brink of a major revolution. I want to be a part of it!! Continue to pray for China and the ripe harvest there!

Since I can’t climb to a mountain and jump for joy, this is me screaming PRAISE JESUS at the top of my lungs!!