Daily Archives: May 3, 2011

always faithful.

God is faithful and He always provides… ALWAYS.

Within these past few days, I have been overwhelmed by God’s providence. I came to Beijing on Sunday night. When I stepped foot off of the plane, I had a place to stay for two nights. However, I’m awaiting my parents’ team arrival on Sunday to join them at the hotel. Five nights and I had no place to stay. Although I was attempting to appear at peace, panic and anxiety filled my heart.

Sunday night I had a hard time sleeping. I was still thinking about how much I missed Kunming and how different Beijing was. Prayers filled my mind for God to provide places for me to stay. I was legitimately worried.

Monday I made a few phone calls and found a place to stay for Tuesday and Wednesday. It calmed my heart a bit, however, I saw a greater task ahead, finding a place to stay Thursday until Saturday with two others. My sister, Christine, and her boyfriend, Bieu, are coming on Thursday from Singapore.

In Beijing, I’ve been blessed to have plenty of connections. But most of the people I talked to only had room for one or two, not all three of us. I started wondering if something was going to work out without us having to spend money at a hostel or hotel. Anxiety still continued to dwell in my mind and I wasn’t fully trusting in the Lord.

It’s Tuesday here now, and I made numerous calls this morning. I was getting desperate. I even considered how it would work to split up, but in a city as large as Beijing, transportation is troublesome. I made a few more calls this afternoon with little hope of keeping the three of us together under the same roof.

I wasn’t faithful in believing that He would really provide, yet He always remains faithful. After I was beginning to settle for wherever I could find, He provided. Christine and Bieu come in less than two days, and I finally just figured out a place for us to stay, the three of us. God came through, like He always does. Why do I ever doubt Him?

I was hoping for a guest room where the three of us could sleep. It didn’t matter if I had to sleep on the floor, we would have made it work. However, that wasn’t what God wanted to bless us with. Instead, He provided a three-bedroom apartment with beds for each of us. We will have more than enough space! This apartment belongs to a church of a friend. I asked if we could bless them in some way by paying them, but she refused. How incredible it is to experience the body of Christ!!

Right now, I’m in awe of my Lord Jesus. He is faithful and He will always provide. ALWAYS!! Rejoice in that!